So verwalten Sie Repositories mit Git

In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie wie Sie Repositories ohne SSH-Zugriff erstellen, klonen, löschen und ansehen. So sehen Sie Repositories mit Git Melden Sie sich in Ihrem HostPapa Dashboard an. Gehen Sie auf Mein cPanel, scrollen Sie nach unten in den Abschnitt Dateien und wählen Sie Git-Versionskontrolle. Das Panel für die […]

So finden Sie Ihren Nutzernamen für den FTP-Login

Wenn Sie sich auf Ihrem Server über einen FTP-Client anmelden wollen, benötigen Sie dazu Ihren FTP-Nutzernamen und das dazugehörige Passwort. Neue FTP-Konten können mit Hilfe des cPanel konfiguriert werden. Zudem finden Sie dort eine Liste mit den bestehenden FTP-Konten als Referenz und für die Nutzerverwaltung. Melden Sie sich in Ihrem […]

So fügen Sie Ihre FTP-Zugangsdaten zu Protection Power hinzu und erhalten weitere Funktionen

Mit der Website-Sicherheit von Protection erhalten Nutzer Zugriff auf viele Funktionen, die dafür sorgen, dass der Eigentümer der Website sowie die Besucher von einem hohen Maß an Sicherheit profitieren. Einige dieser Funktionen sind sofort verfügbar. Sie können zum Beispiel ohne zusätzliche Informationen auf die Scans nach Malware und nach angreifbaren […]

Domain registrieren und übertragen: .IE Domains

Wichtig zur Erinnerung Registratur:  IE Domain Registry – IEDR  HostPapas Domain Registrar: InterNetX  Die Kontaktdaten der Domain werden möglicherweise nicht im HostPapa Dashboard angezeigt: Die Kontaktdaten können nicht im Dashboard aktualisiert werden; Die Nameserver können nicht im Dashboard aktualisiert werden; Für Änderungen öffnen Sie bitte ein Support Ticket. Registrierung Registrierungszeitraum: […]

Hinweise zum Support

Die Mission von HostPapa ist es, Ihnen online zu helfen und Sie jederzeit zu unterstützen. Unten finden Sie die verschiedenen Supportleistungen, die in den drei Ebenen des VPS-Hostings von HostPapa verfügbar sind. Wenn Sie Ihr Serviceniveau anpassen wollen, schicken Sie uns bitte ein Supportticket. Klicken Sie hier, um mehr darüber […]

Wie der Traceroute-Befehl verwendet wird

Wenn Sie eine Website besuchen, wird der Traffic über mehrere Computer weltweit geleitet. Die Geschwindigkeit, mit der die Website geladen wird, ist ein direktes Resultat der Geschwindigkeit des Traffics zwischen diesen Computern. Wenn Sie feststellen, dass die Verbindung langsam ist, dann ist der Traceroute-Befehl sehr nützlich. Damit lässt sich die […]

So rufen Sie Ihren HostPapa-EPP-Code für Domain-Übertragungen ab

Wenn Sie eine Domain von HostPapa zu einem anderen Anbieter übertragen wollen, müssen Sie von uns einen sogenannten EPP-Code zur Authorisierung anfordern. Der EPP-Code wird von Ihrem neuen Anbieter benötigt, um die Übertragung der Domain für Sie abzuschließen. Bevor Sie einen EPP-Code anfordern, überprüfen Sie Ihre WHOIS-Daten Die Registrierung und […]

Domain Registration and Transferring: .IE domains

Important to Remember Regulator:  IE Domain Registry – IEDR HostPapa’s Partner Registrar: InterNetX  Domain details may not be visible in HostPapa Dashboard: Contact details can not be updated in the Dashboard; Name servers can not be updated in the Dashboard; A ticket is requested with Domains Department. Registration Registration period: […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Excerpt

A WordPress excerpt is a summary of a long article, and it is normally used as an alternative to displaying the full content of a post on the blog index and archives.  Displaying a full article is not practical. With excerpts, you can only show short summaries: Will My Theme […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Shortcodes

Shortcodes in WordPress are bits of code that help you do certain things very easily. They started to function in WordPress 2.5 and made it very convenient to execute code inside WordPress pages, widgets, and posts without writing any actual code.  You can use it to embed files or to […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Revisions

If you want to go back to an earlier version of your WordPress post, revisions can help you do that. Revisions and autosaves are saved versions of your post, custom post type or page, and you can easily access them whenever needed.  We will show you how to undo changes […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Widgets

WordPress widgets are blocks that help you add functionalities and content to your WordPress site. Each widget usually has a specific function of making it easier for you to design elements or add features to your WordPress site, without needing any coding knowledge. How can WordPress Widgets Help You? Widgets […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Taxonomy

In this article, you will learn what taxonomies are and how they apply to your WordPress site. If you’re new to the world of WordPress, you may be confused about the term, but it’s actually a very basic concept. In short, taxonomies help you categorize the contents of your WordPress […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Dashboard

Your WordPress admin dashboard, or the WP admin panel or WP Admin, is the control panel for every feature on your WordPress website. It’s the place where you create and organize content, add functionalities, manage plugins, change your theme, and much more.  The WordPress admin dashboard is the key to […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Tags

A WordPress tag is a tool that helps you categorize your posts. A post can contain many tags, and clicking on one of them can help you find other posts with the same tag. Unlike categories, tags are optional, so there is no need to add tags to a post […]

HostPapa Explains: WordPress Slug

A WordPress slug is the bit of text that comes after your domain name in the URL of a WordPress page. It’s the part of the URL that identifies each page on your site, except for the home. For example: As displayed in the above image, you will sometimes see […]

Statement of Support

HostPapa’s mission is to help and support you throughout your journey online. Below you can find the different support services available in the three tiers of HostPapa VPS hosting. If you would like to upgrade your service tier, please open a support ticket. Click here to learn how. Self-Managed VPS […]